Bye bye Swansea, hello again Southampton!

For the past nine months, I have been working on a wonderful project at Swansea University called Technocamps. The project aims to encourage 11-19 year olds to study computing and technology.

There are various different hubs around Wales and they all hold
different workshops based on their expertise within their computer science
departments. Swansea held workshops on Programming and will be holding
workshops on digital electronics. My role was to develop the workshops and
help deliver them. It was very rewarding to see the workshops I made inspire
young people.

However, I missed independence and my life in Southampton so I have returned
to start new exciting challenging adventures. I have a couple small projects lined up with Southampton University and with the <GoTo> foundation

I am keen to get involved in new projects to do with enhancing the computer
science experience for all age groups and genders so please get in touch if
you would like a hand with anything or if you would like to have a chat about
outreach in computer science. I am currently consulting on projects that enhance the computer science experience for all age groups and genders. Please get in touch if you would like to have a conversation about how we can drive outreach in computer science. My PhD investigated how to get more girls into computer science and I have held successful outreach and public engagement events to also help this cause. I am looking to help organisations improve their marketing and outreach activities, and to assist with their overall image when reaching out to female students.

I have experience in:
* Teaching complex computer science concepts to young people.
* Girls and Technology
* Diversity in STEM
* Diversity in Higher Education
* The student experience
* Survey design
* Interview Design

Do get in touch if you would like to discuss these points further.

