Its the Great South Run tomorrow -well today – but I am still awake and I am shattered already. We went to London today to visit a priest for our wedding. In fact thinking about it … we should have asked him to say a prayer for our run today! We then went to Northwood to my London neighbours wedding reception. It was lovely to see everyone but we had to be party poopers and leave at 10pm to get the train back so we could get back to Southampton at a reasonable time! 

Currently, lots of people on Facebook and Twitter are giving out warning type messages about the weather – apparently the wind is going to be strong and there is going to be rain. Mike’s ankle is still sore so I am praying he will be better so he can run tomorrow. 

All in all tomorrow will be a very interesting day – i expect i will probably run walk for some of it but I need to run 30mins straight in the race as per my training plan – then we can take it from there. I will be proud as long as I finish! 

I will let you all know how we get on tomorrow and hopefully post some pics of us with our medals! In the mean time feel free to sponsor me:-) Either through donating online: https://www.justgiving.com/reenyrunsamarathon OR Text REES90 £5 to 70070 to sponsor me!  

