Today I did a run to Turtle Bay. It was interesting. Well it was all down hill so I should have found it easier than I did. I have been reading books about peoples experiences and journeys through training for a marathon. Its kind of making me feel a lot more determined to do this and do it well. I should have found this run easier than I did – I am going to do this run again and on the way down I need to get below 7mins a k. On the way up no more than 8.  I need to train harder and train more. I also need re-assess my training plan – I aim to do this over christmas. Feeling a little downhearted about it – but I shouldn’t. I don’t know How I am going to run that far and that long – i just need to practice. Its the first time I’ve felted down hearted after a run. I don’t know why. 

